College of Earth Sciences and Engineering (CoESE)

Welcome Note

Prof. Justin William Ntalikwa

The College of Earth Sciences and Engineering (CoESE) is one of the eleven academic units within the University of Dodoma (UDOM). The College was formerly known as College of Earth Sciences (CoES) which was established in 2011 by transforming the then School of Mines and Petroleum Engineering (SMPE) that existed from 2009. Currently, the College has four departments namely:- Department of Mining and Mineral Processing Engineering (DMMPE), Department of Petroleum and Energy Engineering (DPEE), Department of Geology (DG) and Department of Environmental Engineering and Management (DEEM). Since its establishment, the College has witnessed a tremendous growth, not only in terms of the number of programmes offered , but also student enrollment as well as staff....Read More  

Latest News

Chuo Kikuu cha Dodoma kimepiga hatua kubwa katika utekelezaji wa....Read More  

 Posted on : Feb 29, 2024

On 21st February 2024 The University of Dodoma was graced to have a....Read More  

 Posted on : Feb 22, 2024

Kaimu Mkurugenzi Idara ya Tiba Wizara ya Afya Dkt. Mwinyikondo Juma....Read More  

 Posted on : Feb 22, 2024

Chuo Kikuu cha Dodoma kimeanza kutoa mafunzo ya siku nne kwa Walimu....Read More  

 Posted on : Feb 21, 2024